Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:30pm – 9:30pm

New Haven Symphony Orchestra: Opening Night! Beethoven’s Triple

Sponsored by: New Haven Symphony Orchestra

The season begins! The NHSO welcomes the Brown-Urioste-Canellakis trio for Beethoven’s incomparable Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano. This concert will give listeners the full “surround sound” experience with musicians in the balcony of Woolsey Hall for Gabrielli’s Sonata pian e forte for brass, plus poetry-inspired Peter Grimes and a fiery Mexican dance.
Program to include:
Beethoven Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano
Marquez Danzon No. 2
Britten Four Sea Interludes from ‘Peter Grimes’
Gabrielli Sonata pian e forte
Walker Lyric for Strings

Admission: $15-$74; KidTix Free
Woolsey Hall
500 College St
New Haven
get directions

more info »

Download File: 1718_Classics_Series_Flyer.pdf (1.08MB)